Oh rain!

So I’m stuck here at the office this Friday afternoon because of the rain. It’s a good thing my stomach is already full with banana-cue, hotdog, and pork barbeque (weird combination, I know) and a fellow associate is also stuck here with me. It’s a good thing too that we have Wi-Fi (which means “wireless fidelity”, thanks boyfriend!) so we have something to while our time away.

There is something about the rain that makes me feel gloomy. I don’t know why but everytime it rains, not only my shoes get dampened but my spirits as well. Gloomy weather indeed begets gloomy mood.

There must have been some psychological explanation about this syndrome. But I’m no psychologist so I won’t tire myself trying to become one and attempt to make explanations. It’s enough for me to express what I feel.

Aargh. I’m so lazy. I just want to curl up in bed and finish The Divide which has long been pending since last week.

What about you? What do you love to do on rainy days?

Leave a Reply

