waiting to write

So, we have already terminated our account with our lousy host and decided to register with a new (and hopefully better) one. We still have to wait for up to 5 days until our domain gets registered, so I am counting the days until next week where I hope I can finally write again in my book blog.

I have been longing to write about every bookish detail that happened to me in the last few days but it is just frustrating to know that my blog isn’t up yet. I know that I can write here, but it just feels different. Plus, I am thinking of the hassle it will take me to transfer my post here to my book blog once it gets restored. Did I mention too that I have to re-post all my other posts since June? But alas, I have saved only in MS Word the book reviews, but all other book-related ramblings, especially my Filipino Friday posts? I have to say goodbye to them. Gone with the wind.

But it’s time to move on. There’s nothing good in crying over spilled milk, and in my case, over lost blog posts. I just hope I won’t have to wait much longer.

For the meantime, I am making here a listing of the books that I recently finished, and which I have to write a review on:

  • The Fault In Our Stars by John Green – 5/5 stars. One of my best reads so far for this year.
  • Lumayo Ka Nga Sa Akin by Bob Ong – 3/5 stars.
  • A book by Jayson Benedicto, the title of which is very long I cannot anymore recall it.
  • Dinner At The Homesick Restaurant by Anne Tyler. 4/5 stars.

I am making this list as a personal reminder so that I won’t lose track of my blogging duties and also so that I won’t lose my writing momentum. Oh, why do I always want to write every time my blog is down?

Leave a Reply

